The short answer
If you want MentoMind's breadth, several exams under your brand, the closest alternatives are EdisonOS, HighScores.ai, StudySpaces, Test Innovators and Test Ninjas; EdisonOS (with Enterprise and schools priced by quote), HighScores.ai and StudySpaces also publish their prices. If you teach the digital SAT only, look at PrepMora, PanoPrep and VindicaOS, which also covers AP. If you also teach English tests such as TOEFL, look at PrepareBuddy and VEGA AI.
We make PrepMora, so it comes first. Our other two picks are chosen by what they do best, not scored, and the full list follows in alphabetical order. Every fact comes from each company's own website, checked on 24 October 2026, and no company paid to be included.
Our top 3 MentoMind alternatives
-
PrepMora Ours
Best for a tutoring business that teaches the digital SAT only
40 full-length tests in the Bluebook format, parent report drafts in eight languages that your mentor edits and sends, and white-label at no extra cost from the free trial.
-
Best for several exams under your brand, with published academy prices
The digital SAT, ACT, PSAT, SHSAT and five AP subjects, usage-based pricing with a cost estimator, and tests built from your own questions.
-
Best for several admissions tests, with per-student prices
29 full-length SAT tests, eight admissions tests from the SAT and ACT to New York's SHSAT and TACHS, and tutor pricing published per student per year.
What to compare against MentoMind
MentoMind's own website gives these points to hold an alternative against:
- Exams: the digital SAT, ACT and HSPT, plus AP Math and PSSA courses, some made by partners; the ISEE and PSAT are listed as coming soon.
- Full-length SAT tests: 11, which it describes as adaptive (one section of its SAT page says 10), with 3,500+ SAT questions.
- Calculator: built-in Desmos in its SAT course, according to one of its blog posts (a comparison table elsewhere on its site marks it N/A).
- Parents: shareable and downloadable parent reports, parent dashboards and automated status emails; its website does not say which languages they come in.
- White-label: your domain, logo and brand colours, with parent communication under your business name, built by MentoMind with a staging site to review before launch; its licence agreement provides for a one-time setup fee.
- Price: a quote for each institution; student plans are priced on its site.
- Business tools: a course builder, worksheets turned into auto-graded homework, AI question generation from your own materials and payment collection from families.
The table and the entries below show where each alternative differs on these points. The full head-to-head is on PrepMora vs MentoMind.
MentoMind alternatives at a glance
| Platform | Exams | Full-length SAT tests | Calculator | White-label | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MentoMind (for reference) | SAT, ACT, HSPT + courses | 11 | Desmos, per one blog post | Domain, logo, colours; setup fee | Quote for institutions |
| PrepMora | Digital SAT | 40 | Built-in Desmos | Logo, colour, own web address; included, set up for you | Quote on the demo call |
| EdisonOS | SAT, ACT, PSAT, SHSAT, AP | 15 (20 in one FAQ) | Desmos | Logo, name, domain | Published, usage-based |
| HighScores.ai | SAT, ACT, PSAT, SHSAT + 4 more | 29 | Desmos | Logo, colours, URL, emails; fee under 21 students | Published, per student per year |
| PanoPrep | Digital SAT | 26 | Not stated publicly | Institution name | Per paper; quote for institutions |
| PrepareBuddy | SAT + 14 more | Unlimited (AI-generated) | Built-in Desmos | Domain, logo, colours; no setup fee | Quote |
| StudySpaces | SAT, PSAT, SSAT, ISEE; ACT add-on | 8 | Desmos | Included in every plan | Published, per active student |
| Test Innovators | ISEE, SSAT, HSPT, PSAT, SAT, ACT | 12 | Not stated publicly | Logo, domain, contact details | Published student plans; educator discount |
| Test Ninjas | SAT, ACT, AP | 20 | As on test day, by its description | Logo and colours | Quote; one-time licences |
| TutorWand | SAT, GRE | Not stated publicly | Built in | Logo, messaging, reports | Per test; quote for institutes |
| VEGA AI | SAT, SHSAT, ACT, AP, GRE, GMAT, TOEFL | 15 | Not stated publicly | Logo, colours from mid plan; domain on top | Published, by active users |
| VindicaOS | SAT, AP | Not stated publicly | Not stated publicly | Name, logo, colour; domain on paid plans | Published, per student |
The alternatives, one by one
PrepMora first, as ours, then the rest in alphabetical order.
PrepMora
PrepMora covers the digital SAT only, where MentoMind covers several exams. It has 40 full-length SAT tests in the Bluebook format against MentoMind's 11 (one section of its SAT page says 10), built-in Desmos in every Math module, parent report drafts in one of eight languages that the mentor edits and sends, and white-label at no extra cost from the free trial. It has no course builder and does not collect payments from families. Compared in detail: PrepMora vs MentoMind.
Best for: SAT-only academies that want depth in the digital SAT, a mentor panel built around the teacher's week and parent reports in one of eight languages that the mentor edits and sends.
EdisonOS
Like MentoMind, it covers several exams: the digital SAT, ACT, PSAT, SHSAT and five AP subjects. Unlike MentoMind, it publishes its prices (usage-based, with a cost estimator; Enterprise and schools are priced by quote). It lists 15 full-length SAT mocks (one FAQ on its SAT page says 20) and the Desmos calculator in its test screen, and gives parents their own login. You can build tests from your own questions, and its AI extractor turns PDFs and images of questions into tagged digital questions. Compared in detail: PrepMora vs EdisonOS.
Best for: Academies that teach several exams, want to upload their own questions and prefer published, usage-based pricing.
HighScores.ai
It covers more admissions tests than MentoMind: eight, from the SAT and ACT to the SHSAT and TACHS, New York high-school entrance tests. It lists 29 full-length SAT tests and the Desmos calculator in its test screen, publishes its tutor pricing per student per year, and sends parents a full score report by link with no account needed. White-label is free from 21 students and carries a one-time fee below that. Compared in detail: PrepMora vs HighScores.ai.
Best for: Centers that prepare students for several admissions tests, especially New York City's, and schools that need a published data processing agreement.
PanoPrep
Narrower than MentoMind: digital SAT mock tests only, 26 full-length papers written by its test experts, run in test rooms with a passcode and priced per paper. Its console carries your institution's name. Its website does not describe parent reports.
Best for: Schools and centers that want SAT mock tests run in test rooms and priced per paper.
PrepareBuddy
Broader than MentoMind on exams, with 15 including IELTS, TOEFL, PTE, GRE and GMAT. Its SAT tests are generated by AI on request, with what it describes as two-module adaptive routing, rather than a fixed set. White-label covers your domain, logo and colours, with your brand on every login page, result, report and email, and goes live in 24 to 48 hours with no setup fee; institutions get a quote, and the first month is free.
Best for: Institutes that teach many exams, especially English tests, and want AI-generated tests with no limit.
StudySpaces
Like MentoMind, it is sold to tutoring and test-prep businesses and covers several exams: the SAT, PSAT, SSAT and ISEE, with official ACT materials as an add-on, plus a live whiteboard for lessons. It lists 8 full-length SAT tests and built-in Desmos, publishes its pricing per active student and sends automated recurring parent reports. White-label is included in every plan. Its referral and NTPA pages mention a standard one-time setup fee, waived for referred businesses and NTPA members; its pricing page does not mention one.
Best for: Tutoring businesses that teach the ACT, SSAT or ISEE as well as the SAT, want official ACT materials and run lessons in the same platform.
Test Innovators
In business since 2012, it covers private-school admissions tests (the ISEE, SSAT and HSPT) as well as the PSAT, SAT and ACT. It lists 12 full-length SAT tests scored with item response theory and publishes its student plans, with a discount for educators; its bulk and white-label prices are not published. Its website describes score reports a tutor can share rather than a parent report. Compared in detail: PrepMora vs Test Innovators.
Best for: Schools and tutors whose students also sit the ISEE, SSAT or HSPT, and who want a provider in business since 2012.
Test Ninjas
Its classroom for educators carries your logo and colours and covers the SAT, ACT and AP, with 20 full-length SAT tests, 60 section modules and 433 skill problem sets. Licences are one-time, one per student per exam, with no platform subscription and no teacher-seat fees; unused licences never expire, and every new classroom comes with three free student accounts.
Best for: Centers that teach the SAT, ACT and AP and want lessons and tests in one classroom.
TutorWand
It sells full-length SAT tests per attempt rather than per seat, with AI diagnostic reports for students, parents and management, and it also covers the GRE. Institutes get a quote by number of attempts.
Best for: Smaller centers that would rather pay per test attempt than per seat.
VEGA AI
An AI platform from LearnQ Inc. covering the SAT, SHSAT, ACT, AP, GRE, GMAT and TOEFL, with 15 full-length SAT tests and what it calls adaptive paths, built from your own content. It publishes its pricing by number of active users; your logo and colours go on the user portal from its Growth plan, and a fully domain-masked portal comes with Enterprise.
Best for: Institutes that want an AI avatar trained on their own content and courses beyond the SAT.
VindicaOS
Focused on the digital SAT and AP: 6,000+ tagged questions, homework its AI drafts from each student's misses for the teacher to approve, and parent reports held for the teacher's review before they go out. It publishes a monthly price per active student with no setup fee, and its white-label is included.
Best for: SAT academies that want a published per-student price, AI-drafted homework and a published privacy and compliance pack.
How to switch without disrupting your students
- Switch between groups, or run both. Start the next group on the new platform and let the current one finish on MentoMind, so nothing moves mid-course.
- Ask who does the set-up. PrepMora is turnkey: we set it all up for you. EdisonOS, HighScores.ai and Test Innovators also set it up for you.
- Judge it on your own students. Before you sign, have a few students sit a full-length test on the platform and look at what you get back. PrepMora's one-week trial already runs under your brand.
How to decide
Start from what you teach: if several exams run through your business, keep to the multi-exam platforms; if the digital SAT is the whole program, an SAT-only platform gives you more of it. Then shortlist two or three and run the same checks in each demo: take a full-length test as a student, look at a parent report as a parent would, and see your own logo on the student pages. Our 12-point checklist lists what to test, and the full list of twelve SAT platforms has every fact side by side.
Sources and corrections
Each platform's facts link to the pages they came from, under its entry. The MentoMind facts at the top of the page come from: MentoMind home page, MentoMind SAT practice tests, MentoMind FAQs, MentoMind SAT (free student plan), MentoMind how we work (partner courses), MentoMind courses (PSAT coming soon), MentoMind for institutes (branches), MentoMind blog: Desmos in its SAT course, MentoMind white-label, MentoMind licence agreement, MentoMind institutional pricing, MentoMind vs UWorld (parent reports), MentoMind alternatives (question count, ISEE coming soon). Everything was checked on 24 October 2026. If something here is out of date, email info@prepmora.com and we will check it and update the page.